Unintentional injury point deduction no more

Sep 5, 2018
1,027
797

The WBC's rule where the referee deducts one point from the uninjured boxer when an unintentional/accidental foul occurs is no more. The lack of uniform acceptance of the rule is the given reason for the WBC abandoning it.
 
Aug 19, 2020
86
52
United Kingdom
I didn't even know that rule existed, I don't ever recall seeing it in effect during a fight, they've done some good things the WBC but a lot of it's BS too, what kind of rule was that anyway, gonna punish the boxer for an accidental foul.

Good riddance
 
Jun 4, 2013
27,060
8,462
Yeah, that's a weird rule that I've honestly never, ever seen used before. I guess that last phrase kind of explains why, though.
 

DB Cooper

peel me a grape
May 17, 2013
20,889
9,200
I have seen of a couple of times where boxers were deducted a point for accidental head clash. One that springs to mind was Markus Beyer vs Danny Green.

Green was ultimately DQed. But prior to that he was deducted a point for an accidental head clash.

@46 Wins @Mexi-Box